A Companion to the Australian Media


Editorial Advisory Board

The Commissioning Editor, Professor Bridget Griffen-Foley, is chair of an Editorial Advisory Board consisting of a media practitioners and senior academics to advise on the parameters, headwords, word allocations and authors for A Companion to the Australian Media.

The composition of the Editorial Advisory Board is:

Professor Mark Armstrong, Network Insight Institute Eric Beecher, Chairman of Private Media Pty Ltd Associate Professor Robert Crawford, University of Technology, Sydney Mark Day, The Australian Professor Jock Given, Swinburne University of Technology
Emeritus Professor Murray Goot, Macquarie University Professor Bridget Griffen-Foley, Macquarie University Emeritus Professor Ken Inglis, Australian National University Dr Rod Kirkpatrick, Australian Newspaper History Group
Professor Michael Meadows, Griffith University
Emerita Associate Professor Gail Phillips, Murdoch University
Professor Julianne Schultz AM, editor,Griffith Review
Emeritus Professor Graeme Turner, University of Queensland